Lindsey Learns DSRL

Part I: A Flash from the Past

The Barbie Instant Camera was my very first camera, well, not mine per se, but Lisa would make me use it during recess to photograph her modeling on the monkey bars. Looking back, I may have been taken advantage of by a snotty, elementary egomaniac, while arguably responsible for the creation and circulation of  some slightly “indecent” (as Lisa’s mother said) photos of an underage girl, but I loved that camera! And those bonus flower stickers, they were all the photoshop a 6-year-old girl could ever need.

Unfortunately, seeing as my technical skills  never developed much past the Barbie Instant Cam, my hobby as a photographer remained in the 90s, wedged somewhere between my pogo stick and Atari. But, the time has come for me to embrace the digital age of film, and take on the Nikon D7000!

Wait! I am not ready, just one more flash back!

Okay, now I think I am ready. Deep breaths and…..CLICK! Woops, the lens cap was still on.

Stay tuned next week for Part II of Lindsey learns DSLR, Uncapped and Untamed.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Lindsey Learns DSRL

  1. NUMBER1FAN22 says:

    THIS IS SOME TOP NOTCH STUFF. JUST WAIT UNTIL PEOPLE SEE WHAT THEY’VE BEEN MISSING!!! KEEP IT UP!!!

  2. Mimi Wiggins Perreault says:

    Great photo. I had one but it was a Mickey mouse Polariod. Your tags are great. Continue to put links and photos and tags on your posts. Good job.
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

